X-post from my Tech Blog: ‘These Battle-Stations pack a punch!’

I wanted to highlight a couple of builds that I liked on Reddit. Thanks to “Helrich” and “eagletwo808” for letting me post their builds.

The first build brought to you by Helrich, dubbed “Quasimodo,” is a space saver build, but it has by no means given up any power. Helrich uses the small, but sexy, BitFenix Prodigy computer case which lays the motherboard down “test-bench” style. I think this helps with things like heavy graphics cards from bending down and potentially breaking. I know my SLI 560’s hang a little too low for my comfort which makes me a sad panda 😦

The power packed into this thing is amazing. Check out the spec’s here in comments of the Reddit post. There is an amazing list of components packed into this little case including:

 i7 3770k CPU OC’d to 4.8 GHz

– EVGA GTX 690 Signature GPU

– 2x 120GB OWC Mercury Extreme Pro 6G SSD

& much more in this SWEET sweet build… Salivate over some pictures, why don’t you!

     

The second build by eagletwo808  named MAGI-XT is like a “finely combed beast.” By that I mean it looks so aggressive yet the cablemanagement (which makes me jelly) gives it is so smooth… I guess a Bruce Wayne and Batman reference is sitting in there somewhere. **Give me your best one in the comments below.** I truly love the red-sleeved cabling that is done. The dual fan radiator at the top is just beautiful. There is a list of spec’s in the imgur album, but here are a few that I like:

– Intel Core i7 Extreme 3960X @ 4.5Ghz

– EVGA GTX 680 FTW+ 4GB

– Corsair Dominator GT 16GB Quad-Channel 2133MHz DDR3 RAM

– Corsair H100 Liquid Cooler

…there is also a sweet 1200 watt PSU, the casesleek fansgaming keyboardgaming mouse , and much more that make this build abnormally awesome! I would not say that 808 is a Corsair fanboy, but probably more of a completion-ist when it comes to matching hardware.

Here are a few of my favorite shots, but don’t forget to check out the entire build here.

   

“Like” our FaceBook fan page. I hope to build this blog and FB page big enough to do some giveaways for fans! Remember to comment below as well as give these guys some sweet sweet Karma for their amazing builds on Reddit!

About texastobaben

I am a recent graduate of Texas A&M University and I have started a small business to change things. I own and operate Gift of Green, LLC. It is a company that plants trees in public areas on behalf of charities, schools, churches, and other non-profit organizations through fundraisers. Through this venture, I hope to change the way people think about traditional fundraising as well as help the Earth at the same time.

Leave a Reply

