X-post from my Tech Blog: ‘Triple Feature’

Well it has definitely been a while since I last posted so I thought I would try to win back your love with a triple-feature of some very nice builds I saw on Reddit. Thank you to woox13, DominoMotherf***er, and tanmaniac for their permission to post their builds. I will post the links to their Reddit posts. Go show them some love and up-vote the posts to give them some sweet sweet Karma.

First is woox13, and his custom desk with his water-cooled PC built into it. Totally futuristic look, but also functional as a riser for his TRIPLE monitor setup. It reminds me of the Matrix when the guy says, “I don’t even see code anymore, all I see is blonde, brunette, red-head..” Some of you know what I mean..

     

Links:

Reddit post

Triple Monitor Stand

Matrix movie

The second featured build comes from DominoMotherf***er which is still a work in progress, but I thought was sick enough so far that I had to show it. His build includes water-cooling for his CPU with a loop into his GPU. It is sick looking and I can not wait until it is done to post more. The Cooler Master Storm Trooper case is just aggressive and adds to the green coolant on the inside.

  

Links:

Reddit post

Cooler Master Storm Trooper Case

And last, but certainly not least, I have a special treat for you all. A beastly $4,200 build dubbed “Nighthawk” by tanmaniac. He built it for a customer of his who wanted to do a lot of video production and editing. This thing just has astronomically impressive stats. For instance, notice the 32 Gb of RAM12 Tb of storage space, and a Core i7 processor OC’d to 4.2 GHz just to name a few key features. I am also in love with the motherboard tray being turned 90 degrees to allow the heat to exhaust out of the top of the Silverstone RV01 case.

    

Links:

Reddit Post

G. Skill Ripjaws RAM

Seagate Baracuda 3TB

Core i7 Processor

Silverstone RV01

I hope you all enjoyed the triple-feature in this post. Show these guys some love and give them some Karma on Reddit. If you have any suggestions for future topics or want to know more about any of these guys, leave a comment below and I will do what I can.

Don’t forget to check out our Facebook Fan Page: Only the Best Tech and Gaming to join the community and leave pictures of your own builds.

Also, I am hosting a charity fundraiser to help with MS research and awareness, visit: http://www.giveagiftofgreen.com/fundraisers/ms

Thanks guys!

Tags: , , , ,

About texastobaben

I am a recent graduate of Texas A&M University and I have started a small business to change things. I own and operate Gift of Green, LLC. It is a company that plants trees in public areas on behalf of charities, schools, churches, and other non-profit organizations through fundraisers. Through this venture, I hope to change the way people think about traditional fundraising as well as help the Earth at the same time.

Leave a Reply

